Our Structure

Transport for Quality of Life was founded by Dr Lynn Sloman in 2002 and became a partnership with Dr Ian Taylor in 2003. 


Since then we have grown to include a team of eight associates - Carey Newson, Professor Jillian Anable, Beth Hiblin, Professor Phil Goodwin, Anna Goodman, Lisa Hopkinson, Sally Cairns and Alistair Kirkbride - whose combined energies and skills have helped Transport for Quality of Life establish a reputation at the forefront of sustainable transport research, policy and best practice. 


The partnership became Transport for Quality of Life Limited on 16th February 2009, with company number 6819672